Ho(o)i Mam!

Juli is hooimaand. De maand waarin van oudsher het hooien plaatsvindt. Opdat we deze oude maandnamen niet vergeten.

Mijn mooiste screenshot van de maand juli:

hooi

Dit was het eerste whatsapp berichtje dat ik kreeg van mijn moeder. Ze is vandaag op de kop af, 75 jaar, 7 maanden en 7 dagen oud.

Ho(o)i Mam!

Live updates: Rosetta mission comet landing

On 12 November, Rosetta’s Philae probe is set to make the first-ever landing on a comet when it touches down on Comet 67P/Churyumov–Gerasimenko. Separation of the lander is planned for about 09:03 GMT (10:03 CET), and touch down should follow about seven hours later, at 16:02 GMT (17:02 CET).